Status Update

I wanted to give faithful readers a quick update as to my status. You may noticed that I didn’t write an article yesterday or this past Saturday. This is in contrast to my otherwise perfectly consistent release schedule for articles.

The reasoning is simple. I’m a little burnt out. It’s not that I don’t like writing these articles and don’t care about the content. Everything I cover on this blog is a passion for me, and something I very seriously care about.

That said, it’s also a pretty intense schedule I tried to put myself to. It wasn’t a problem when I first started the blog, but since then I’ve gotten a new job with a lot more hours.

It got to the point where I’d work all day and then come home to write an article. It changed from something I looked forward to doing into something I had to do. And I really don’t want it to be that way.

To sum up, I’m not done writing. Far from it, I have a couple of articles I’m really excited to be putting out soon. But you’re not going to be getting them quite yet. I’m going to be taking a short hiatus, cool my engines and refill the tank. Then I’m going to be back with a more free form style. I’ll be writing articles as I want to, instead of on a set schedule.

You’ll still be getting several articles a week, it just won’t be quite as hectically paced.

Look forward to upcoming reviews! The next few articles will be about Magnificent Seven, Gears of War 4, and Captain Sonar.

Leave a Reply

